Drink a durian milkshake at City Super in Times Square, Causeway Bay

My friend JC and I frequent the City Super food court every week. We’re there at least once a week, having a meal or a drink, catching up while the toddlers are in playgroup. 

The two stalls that took over the one juice stall was a great makeover. One stall does juices and is charmingly called the Juicery (owned by Honeymoon Dessert next door), while the other sells fresh fruit lollies. Mind you I have yet to see anyone buying a fruit lolly. 

I ordered a peach and lemon juice on the recommendation of the staff, he told me that it had way more “zing” than the peach with soda water. It certainly came with bits of lemon zest which added a nice texture to the drink.

Along the mock lineup of drinks, I noticed that they had durian milkshake. How could they not. 


Retailing at 36 HKD per cup, it is certainly one of the pricier drinks on offer. 

I haven’t asked the staff for more information on it yet.., such as what sort of durian they use, whether it’s fresh or pulped or the essence of, and how much of it is really durian

I’ll update this post once I’ve ascertained it but if you have tried it, let me know.

Leave a Reply

