Durian Spikes Up Close

Spikes

Spikes

I’ve been surfing around and haven’t yet found a site that links the spikes to the species and its flavor. SW has offered to help me construct a table for the various names of each type of fruit and the various languages, but it’ll be ready when its ready.

SW did take this very nice photo of the Elvis we ate at Imbi and emailed it to me so that I could put it up for all to admire.

You’ll notice that these spikes have 4 facets and a wide square base like a pyramid. The tips are sharp and pointy and roughly of even height.

Not all durian spikes are the same and I shall endeavour to compare the species when I get a few more close up photos.

Leave a Reply

